STATE OF TEXAS ELECTED OFFICIALS

Governor Greg Abbott

Mailing Address Office of the Governor P.O. Box 12428 Austin, Texas 78711-2428

Delivery Address Office of the Governor State Insurance Building 1100 San Jacinto Austin, Texas 78701

Telephone

Information and Referral Hotline [for Texas callers] :

(800) 843-5789

Information and Referral and Opinion Hotline [for Austin, Texas and out-of-state callers]:

(512) 463-1782

Office of the Governor Main Switchboard [office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. CST]:

(512) 463-2000

Citizen's Assistance Telecommunications Device

If you are using a telecommunication device for the deaf (TDD),

call 711 to reach Relay Texas

Send **Email** (No Response Given)

Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick

You can Contact the Lieutenant Governor's Office in the following ways:

By Phone: The Texas Lieutenant Governor Comment Line: (512) 463-5342 The Texas Lieutenant Governor Office Line: (512) 463-0001

By Email: LTGConstituent.Affairs@ltgov.texas.gov

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 12068, Austin, TX. 78711

Railroad Commissioner Wayne Christian

http://www.rrc.state.tx.us/

Main Office: 1701 N. Congress Austin, Texas 78701 (map) (877) 228-5740 Mailing Address: P.O. Box 12967 Austin, Texas 78711-2967

RRC Mission Statement

Our mission is to serve Texas by our stewardship of natural resources and the environment, our concern for personal and community safety, and our support of enhanced development and economic vitality for the benefit of Texans.

The Railroad Commission of Texas (RRC; also sometimes called the Texas Railroad Commission, TRC) is the state agency that regulates the oil and gas industry, gas utilities, pipeline safety, safety in the liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) industry, and surface coal and uranium mining. Despite its name, it no longer regulates railroads.[1]

Established by the Texas Legislature in 1891, it is the state's oldest regulatory agency and began as part of the Efficiency Movement of the Progressive Era. From the 1930s to the 1960s it largely set world oil prices, but was displaced by OPEC (Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries) after 1973. In 1984, the federal government took over transportation regulation for railroads, trucking and buses, but the Railroad Commission kept its name. With an annual budget of \$79 million, it now focuses entirely on oil, gas, mining, propane, and pipelines, setting allocations for production each month.[2][3]

STATE OF TEXAS ELECTED OFFICIALS

The three-member commission was initially appointed by the governor, but an amendment to the state's constitution in 1894 established the commissioners as elected officials who serve overlapping six-year terms, like the sequence in the U.S. Senate. No specific seat is designated as chairman; the commissioners choose the chairman from among themselves. Normally the commissioner who faces reelection is the chairman for the preceding two years. The current commissioners are Christi Craddick since December 17, 2012, Ryan Sitton since January 5, 2015, and Wayne Christian since January 9, 2017.

STATE OF TEXAS ELECTED OFFICIALS

Secretary of State Rolando Pablos

(http://www.sos.state.tx.us/index.html)

Contact the Executive Office

The Honorable Rolando Pablos Secretary of State

secretary@sos.texas.gov

Coby Shorter, III Deputy Secretary of State

Linda Payne Executive Assistant & Scheduling

Avdiel Huerta Assistant Secretary of State for Mexican and Border Affairs

Lindsey Aston

Main Mailing Address Texas Secretary of State P.O. Box 12887 Austin, Texas 78711-2887 **General Counsel**

Sam Taylor Director of Communications

Cammy Jones Director of International Protocol

Please visit our key contacts page for helpful contact numbers.

State Senator Lois Kolkhorst, District 18

Capitol Address The Honorable Lois Kolkhorst P.O. Box 12068 Capitol Station Austin, TX 78711 (512) 463-0118

Fort Bend District Office Larissa Plunto, District Director 22310 Grand Corner Dr., Suite 120 Katy, TX 77494 (281) 394-5610

Send an email

State House District 85 - Representative Phil Stephenson

Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910 Austin, TX 78768 Capitol Office: EXT E2.906 Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0604

District Address: 834 Third St. Rosenberg TX 77471 Phone: (281) 232-7900

Send Email

State House District 26 - Representative Rick Miller

Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910 Austin, TX 78768 Capitol Office: EXT E2.822 Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0710

District Address: 130 Industrial Blvd. Suite 126 Sugar Land, TX 77478 Phone: (281) 980-0117

Send **Email**

Fort Bend County County Judge **Commissioner Precinct 1 Commissioner Precinct 2 Commissioner Precinct 3 Commissioner Precinct 4 Constable Precinct 1 Constable Precinct 2 Constable Precinct 3 Constable Precinct 4 County Attorney County Clerk County Court at Law 1 County Court at Law 2 County Court at Law 3 County Court at Law 4 County Court at Law 5 District Attorney District Clerk District Judge 240 District Judge 268 District Judge 328** District Judge 387 District Judge 400 District Judge 434 **District Judge 505** Justice of the Peace 1, 1 Justice of the Peace 1.2 Justice of the Peace 2 Justice of the Peace 3 Justice of the Peace 4 Sheriff **Tax Collector/Assessor** Treasurer

http://www.fortbendcountytx.gov/

Robert Hebert (R) Vincent Morales (R) **Grady Prestage** Andy Meyers (R) James Patterson Mike Beard (R) Ruben Davis (D) Wayne Thompson (R) Trever J. Nehls (R) Roy L. Cordes Jr. (R) Laura Rcihard **Christopher G. Morales** Jeffrey A. McMeans Susan G. Lowery R.H. 'Sandy' Bielstein Ronald Cohen (R) John F. Healey Annie Rebecca Elliott Chad Bridges (R) Brady G. Elliott **Ronald R. Pope** Brenda G. Mullinix (R) Maggie Perez-Jaramillo (R) James H. Shoemake (R) David S. Perwin (R) Gary D. Janssen (R) Mary S. Ward Joel C. Clouser, Sr. Ken Cannata Justin M. Joyce Troy E. Nehls (R) Patsy Schultz (R) Jeff Council